Jump to content

  •  

Adidas x Bellingham: Can 'Hey Jude' lead England to Euro 2024 victory?


Recommended Posts

JudeBellingham_Adidas.jpg

 

A stirring new anthem emerges for England's Euro 2024 campaign, replacing the familiar chant of 'It's Coming Home.' Adidas has unveiled a powerful ad campaign featuring the young midfield maestro, Jude Bellingham, soundtracked by the iconic Beatles song 'Hey Jude.'

 

 

The ad is a poignant mix of past and present. It showcases England's glorious yet heartbreaking moments over the years, intertwined with the faces of disappointed fans—a collective sigh that's all too familiar to Three Lions supporters. It serves as a stark reminder of England's near misses and heartbreaks on the international stage.

 

But then, the mood shifts. We see a young Bellingham tearing up the pitch, his talent undeniable. Legendary figures like David Beckham, Ian Wright, Frank Lampard, and even Stormzy (because, let's face it, who embodies England's passion better than the grime king?) make appearances, their faces etched with a mix of past disappointment and newfound optimism.

The message? It's time to turn the page. Bellingham, with his youthful exuberance and undeniable talent, is the symbol of that change. The ad cleverly uses the lyrics of 'Hey Jude'—"take a sad song and make it better"—as a rallying cry for England.

 

This ad campaign is a masterstroke. It taps into the collective memory of England fans, acknowledging their past frustrations while injecting a healthy dose of hope for the future. It's also a powerful showcase of Adidas' ability to leverage one of the most valuable players in the world right now, Jude Bellingham. Fresh off his Champions League trophy with Real Madrid and being voted La Liga Player of the Year, he's also sought after off the pitch, as evidenced by his recent SKIMS campaign for Kim Kardashian.

 

This ad transcends mere advertising; it's a cultural touchstone. It's a reminder that the beautiful game is about more than just trophies – it's about passion, legacy, and the unwavering belief that this time, things might just be different. With the instantly recognizable melody of the Beatles, a band as synonymous with England as soccer itself, the ad creates an irresistible singalong moment.

 

The question remains: Can Bellingham live up to the hype? Will England finally break their trophy drought and "Hey Jude" their way to glory? Let's wait and watch.

Soccer fans, take note! The Euros kick off today (June 14th) with Germany taking on Scotland in the opening match. England's fate is written a few days later when they start their first game. The much-anticipated Serbia vs England match is slated for 8pm BST on Sunday, June 16. For our global audience, here are the corresponding kick-off times:

 

  • New York City (EDT): 3pm
  • Los Angeles (PDT): 12pm (noon)
  • Madrid (CEST): 9pm 
  • Tokyo (JST): 4am (June 17th)
  • Rio de Janeiro (BRT): 4pm
  • Johannesburg (SAST): 8pm
  • Delhi (IST): 12:30 am (June 17th)
  • Sydney (AEST): 5am (June 17th)

 

Read more:

 

Image: Marta Fern�ndez | Dreamstime.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • The title was changed to Adidas x Bellingham: Can 'Hey Jude' lead England to Euro 2024 victory?

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...
The Creative Network

DesignTAXI

The Creative Finder

The Bazaar

Trendingger (BETA)

Community Resources

Become a member

  • Sign up for free
  • Pro/Business Accounts
  • Log into your account

    Forum Rules & Guidelines

    Terms of Use

    DMCA Copyright Notice

    Privacy Policy

    Cookies

    Contact Us

    Advertise with us

  • Express self-serve ads
  • Other advertising inquiries
  • Popular Categories

  • Artificial Intelligence (AI)
  • Innovation
  • Accessibility
  • Creative Ad Ideas
  • Climate Change & Sustainability
  • Copyright
  • Humor
  • Inclusivity
  • Travel
  • WTF
  • Creative Disciplines

  • 3D
  • AR / VR
  • Architecture
  • Art
  • Automotive
  • Branding
  • Character Design
  • Comics
  • Fashion Design
  • Furniture Design
  • Graphic Design
  • Illustration
  • Industrial Design
  • Interior Design
  • Logo Design
  • Packaging Design
  • Product Design
  • Street Art
  • Typography
  • UI/UX
  • Video Games